Confirmed Diagnosis
Book #2 in The McFadden Series
Philip seems to be making progress in spite of his abusive past, but he's so
withdrawn it's hard to tell what's going on in his mind.

College students Noah and Buddy have been hired to work at the estate. Each
has deep wounds from a personal tragedy and the damages will have to be
treated before they can get on with their lives. An argument between them
opens the door to more than a working relationship.

Michael joins the family after sustaining a broken neck from a motorcycle
accident that left him quadriplegic. He'll need all of his strength to survive in
a world that doesn't readily accommodate individuals with profound

David is another newcomer to the family. He arrives suddenly, after his father
is  brutally murdered and the family home is destroyed by fire. Cameron slips
into the family unexpectedly, on a cold winter night. No one argues that he's
the key player in a Christmas miracle.

Each young man needs Dr. McFadden's and Bryan's professional skills, but it
will take more than medicine to heal eight shattered lives. The boys all need
unconditional love, understanding and patience. Hard work, laughter, tears,
and compassion contribute to weave the characters into an unforgettable family.
Dr. Lauren McFadden and her husband Bryan have moved on with their
physical medicine careers and are enjoying their grand new home in the
Berkshire Hills of western Massachusetts. Turning a dream into reality,
they're providing a home and rehabilitation services for some very deserving
young people with advanced medical needs.

Adam is deaf and has an eye for art. Devon is learning to walk again after the
accident that nearly took his life.
CreateSpace (Paperback) Print-on-Demand

368 Pages
Published May 13, 2014 by CreateSpace
ISBN: 9781492913788

Edition language: English
Series: Yes (Book #2 in The McFadden Series)

Other editions: No
Amazon Kindle Ebook

Ebook format 513 pages estimated
Published May 5, 2014

Edition language: English
Series: Yes (Book #2 in The McFadden Series)

Multiple Ebook reader formats available: Yes.
Edited for new release September 2019
A saga is a long story, account, or sequence of events.
The McFadden Series is a character-driven saga that unfolds
and progresses with each successive novel.