Vital Signs
Book #4 in The McFadden Series
Dr. Lauren McFadden is looking forward to a relaxed summer schedule as the saga
story continues with Vital Signs, Book #4 in The McFadden Series. Bryan McFadden
still has hopes of a camping trip despite the challenges—and the doctor’s protest—of
exploring the Mohawk Trail with nine teenage boys and young men.

The younger teens are thriving, but it’s not all sun and fun at the multimillion-dollar
estate. Noah and Buddy face conflicts in their relationship. David continues the search
for his beloved horse. Days before the family trip, Bryan receives word of his father’s
death. A trip to his hometown uncovers a teenage half-brother and other family secrets
he’d prefer to keep locked in the closet.

In the university town of Westfield, things rarely go as planned for Ian Fielding. He
lost his academic scholarship and lost his job. He now fears he’ll lose his boyfriend
after Dr. Lauren McFadden and her husband hire Kevin Fitzgerald to work at their

Michael reminds the doctor that every story has two sides after a turnpike crash sends a
friend to the hospital with life-threatening injuries. Lauren explains the challenges of
daily care and long-term rehab for someone with a traumatic brain injury. Therapy
alone will place heavy demands on Bryan’s and her workload. Will Craig’s parents
come through for him? Should Bryan and Lauren intervene before Craig is sent to a
nursing home? Will the compromises and sacrifices expected from the rest of the
family be worth it?
Paperback Print-on-Demand

Product details
Series: The McFadden Series (Book 4)
Paperback: 331 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing
Platform (November 18, 2018)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1533444099
ISBN-13: 978-1533444097
Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.8 x 9 inches
Kindle Ebook

File Size: 729 KB
Print Length: 342 pages
Publication Date: November 17, 2018
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Language: English
Text-to-Speech: Enabled  
Word Wise: Enabled
Lending: Enabled
Screen Reader: Supported  
Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled  
A saga is a long story, account, or sequence of events.
The McFadden Series is a character-driven saga that unfolds
and progresses with each successive novel.